Staff Directory

  • Reset

~ Attendance, Denny

dennyms.attendance@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Abdirahman, Mohamud

Bilingual Instructional Assistant

myabdirahman@seattleschools.org

Ahlers, Samuel

Special Education Assistant

saahlers@seattleschools.org

Albanes, Albert

Proyecto Saber Teacher

abalbanes@seattleschools.org

Allen, Keenen

Student Intervention Specialist

krallen@seattleschools.org

Amaré, Vaughan

Psychologist

vaamare@seattleschools.org

Anderson, Michael

Special Education Assistant

mianderson@seattleschools.org

Andrews, Elizabeth

Special Education Assistant

emandrews@seattleschools.org

Armstrong, Deanna

Special Education Teacher

dlarmstrong@seattleschools.org

Backlund, Aimee

Teacher-Middle School

abbacklund@seattleschools.org

Balkan Foster, Boo

š?qacib Teacher Title VI Program, Huchoosedah -Indian Education

balkanfoster@seattleschools.org

Biography

I attended the University of Washington where I earned my BA and was a member of the Varsity Women's Crew team. I earned my MAT from Seattle Pacific University. Prior to joining the Native Education Department and partnering with Chief Sealth International High School and Denny International Middle School, I taught at Middle College and American Indian Heritage School. Being an educator is a gift. I love my students and am humbled to be part of their stories. When I'm not working, I enjoy spending time with my spouse and our two daughters.

,Personal Message

I am a Jicarilla Apache descendant and also adopted Makah into the Turk Markishtum family.  I believe quality teaching is an act of love.

Please reach out to me should you have questions.

www.seattleschools.org/BooBalkanFoster

 

Batts, Kathryn

Teacher-High School

kabatts@seattleschools.org

Biography

This is my 8th year teaching at Chief Sealth IHS. I have taught Algebra 1, Algebra Lab, Geometry, Financial Algebra, IB Math Studies and Summer MESA Math. I am currently teaching IB Math APPS C/D (Applications and Interpretations), Financial Algebra and Geometry, including a ZERO period which is a blend of Denny and Sealth students. I also host a MESA Builders Club - contact me for meeting dates and times (Meeting remotely for now).

,Personal Message

If you would like regular updates on assignments and quizzes, please send me an email and I can set up email or phone notifications for you with the Remind App.

Please contact me with any questions or concerns.

-Kathryn Batts
kabatts@seattleschools.org

Bennett, Grace

Special Education Assistant

grbennett@seattleschools.org